really great blog about chronic pain and illness

At Least I'm Writing

I usually write a travel blog. That’s because I usually travel and I’m usually free spirited and exuberant and adventurous. Lately I’ve been a bit busy having a chronic illness.

According to said travel blog, I am currently hanging around in Billy, our beloved black Ford Econovan, somewhere on the South West coast of Australia. I think I was walking along jetties and paddling with dolphins, not far away from riding horses through rivers and accidently swimming with stingrays. In reality I’m in bed in New Zealand with Lupus, regretting that I even started thinking about writing this because today it feels as though I’m typing with fingers I broke about 2 weeks ago.  (Lupus isn’t a cute name for my dog by the way – it’s an autoimmune illness that is refusing to leave me alone.)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic – Lupus? What Lupus?

There are a couple of reasons I decided to…

View original post 741 more words

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

