ARGH Fibromyalgia, you thief!

I am exhausted in all the ways I can think of; physically, mentally, emotionally, and the other “llys'”  The wonderful thing in my life I am preparing for, a trip to the UK to spend three weeks with my boyfriend, is wonderful!  It’s amazing to me that I will be boarding a plane in less than one week and flying over land and water until I end up in a place where they speak differently and drive on the other side of the road!  I feel incredibly fortunate to have both my sweet, loving boyfriend and to be travelling to England.

All well and good, right?  Not so fast.  I’ll remind you, I have Fibromyalgia.  It makes “normal” things exhausting and exhausting things totally overwhelming.  I have spent at least three hours in the past two days on the phone or connected to the phone, trying to get enough of my medications to last me for the three weeks I’ll be gone.  I am so exhausted from this time on the phone with insurance company, pharmacy, doctor office, AND the fact that I am STILL not sure I will get my medications in time.  It’s highly likely to work out, as things tend to work out, I’ve learned, but it is so stressful!

I’m in a ton of pain, nauseous, headache, a bit dizzy, hot and cold, and probably some other things if I think about it for a moment.  No, I don’t have the flu or a cold.  No, it won’t help to go to the doctor or take Vitamin C because these symptoms are part of “normal existence” when you have Fibro.  It is also highly likely that I will go into a flare before I leave or once I get to England.  A flare can keep me down for weeks.  These are the things that make Fibromyalgia such a bitch to deal with.  It’s not just the pain or the exhaustion, it’s the way those things conspire to make my life so much smaller than it once was.  I simply don’t have the energy for more.  Fibro be Damned!

2 thoughts on “ARGH Fibromyalgia, you thief!

  1. I feel your pain as I suffer from chronic pain and fatique as well but I have learned that what I focus on I draw more of the same to me. This is a universal law that even if we don’t know this law, operates anyway.

  2. hiya
    cant wait till your in england, and dont stress about your meds, as we dont want you having a flare, an besides if the worst comes to the worst i will share mine with you, or i will take you personally to my doctors
    yippee you are really coming to the uk xxxx

Leave a Reply

