A very long winded answer to the question “Are you coming home permanently?”

great writing about travel and expanding your existence!

At Least I'm Writing

Sometimes I just sit and look at a map of the world. I run my fingertips over mountains and along rivers. I try to picture being there beneath the trees, or swimming in that lake, driving down that road. What does the sky look like there? How does the air feel?

When I left the UK 2 years and 3 months ago I knew I was taking a big step, but I hadn’t quite bargained for how it would change me and my mind-set forever. I used to say I was content staying in the UK, why leave when I’ve not explored it all anyway? That was fear talking. Self-doubt. I didn’t think I had it in me to throw what I could into a rucksack and leave. When I did leave, unknown to me at the time, I was setting myself up for a life of one-way flights, worn out sandals…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

