Supporting suicidal loved ones

The Invisible F

Something troubles me.

I keep hearing of people who commit suicide but their loved ones don’t know why.

Everyone conveys condolences. It must be hard on the family they say, yes. How will they carry on, pick up the pieces?

I empathise.

But no one is sure why? Why not?

Is it just me or is something wrong with this picture? At risk of sounding pig headed I’ll pick the latter.

My own experience and knowledge has shown me that many people facing depression will open up to others who genuinely show an interest in their suffering. All you have to do is ask and listen.

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

